The APPG on Global Education had its annual general meeting on 12th September 2018. Chair Stephen Twigg MP was re-eected by members, alongside Vice Chair Mike Wood MP and David Linden MP. Lord Low of Dalston was also elected as Vice Chair of the Group.

Five other parliamentarians joined the meeting to discuss the APPG’s workplan for the year, including Bambos Charalambous MP, Martyn Day MP, Kate Green MP, Henry Smith MP and Lord Watts.